Meet our team !

Current Members

  • Dr. Louis-Alexandre Couston (PI, assistant professor, LPENSL/UCBL)
  • Dr. Jason Reneuve (postdoctoral teaching fellow, AGPR, ENSL; Quasi-Biennial Oscillation dynamics with stochastic forcing)
  • Brivaël Collin (PhD student, ENSL; Lab experiments of ice melting in salt water; co-supervised with R. Volk and S. Joubaud)
  • Alexandre Tlili (graduate student intern, CNRS; Ocean dynamics near ice-shelf grounding lines; co-supervised with C. Jacobs)
  • Matthieu Gayous (undergraduate student intern, ENSL; Stochastic generation of realistic atmospheric gravity waves; co-supervised with J. Reneuve)


Click on the research topic of past student members to see their internship report.


  • Dr. Romain Volk (associate professor, LPENSL/ENS Lyon)
  • Dr. Sylvain Joubaud (associate professor, LPENSL/ENS Lyon)
  • Dr. Benjamin Favier (CNRS researcher, IRPHE/CNRS)
  • Dr. Michael Le Bars (senior CNRS researcher, IRPHE/CNRS)
  • Prof. Adrian Jenkins (professor, University of Northumbria)
  • Prof. Martin Siegert (professor, Imperial University)
  • Dr. Paul Holland (researcher, British Antarctic Survey)
  • Prof. John Taylor (associate professor, Cambridge University)
  • Dr. Eric Hester (Hedrick assistant adjunct professor, University of California Los Angeles)
  • Prof. Daniel Lecoanet (assistant professor, Northwestern University)